Our Commissioners

We provide a range of hospital services on behalf of our four local Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) - NHS Salford, NHS Oldham; NHS Heywood, Middleton and Rochdale and NHS Bury. 

Clinical Commissioning Groups (CCGs) are NHS organisations set up by the Health and Social Care Act 2012 to organise the delivery of NHS services in England.

CCGs came into force in April 2013 and replaced the former Primary Care Trusts (PCTs). These organisations are led by local family doctors (GPs) and commission services for their local populations. They are responsible for deciding what services are commissioned and how local taxpayers’ money is spent on healthcare services.

Accessibility tools

Return to header